Friday, July 29, 2016

Nancy Pelosi - Stupidity At Its Finest



Nancy Pelosi is at it again.


And I think that, so many times, white, non-college-educated white males have voted Republican. They voted against their own economic interests because of guns, because of gays, and because of God, the three G’s, God being the woman’s right to choose. -- House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) to Judy Woodruff in an interview Wednesday.


Well, Nancy, I know so many white, college-educated males who have voted Republican because it was for their economic interests.


And Nancy, abortion isn’t a religion.


  My goodness this woman needs to think before she speaks.


Like when she said unemployment benefits were the biggest stimulus for the economy. No, Nancy, jobs are the biggest stimulus for the economy.


Or the time she said we have to pass the ACA bill to find out what’s in it!


Again, no, Nancy, we pay you and your fellow politicians a lot of money to read the friggin’ bills before they’re passed. Do your job.


Nancy Pelosi, the gift that keeps on giving.


Giving us a load of crap for decades, that is.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Melania vs. Michelle




Melania Trump gave a speech last night at the RNC Convention. Today, the media and internet are abuzz because it appears Melania plagiarized parts of Michelle Obama’s speech from the DNC in 2008.


If Melania did steal Michelle’s words, that was really stupid. Or stupid for whomever wrote or even helped with the speech.


I did a bit of research.


 You can find Mrs. Obama’s speech transcript here and Mrs. Trump’s speech transcript here. If you analyze them, Mrs. Obama’s speech was 2,210 words and Mrs. Trump’s speech was 1, 321. Out of those, 21 words matched word for word, or less than 1%.



Did Melania purposely take Michelle’s words and pass them off as her own? Or was it mere coincidence?

I’ll let you be the judge.

Monday, July 18, 2016

Drop The Sexist Card



The author in this piece seems to think if people won’t vote for Hillary, they are sexist. Or at the very least, not willing to give her credit for succeeding in a man’s world and breaking the glass ceiling.

I say it’s because Hillary’s true colors have come out and both Left and Right find her dismal.

To say she is the same as Al Gore and John Kerry by receiving millions in campaign contributions is just false. When Gore ran for president in 2000 and Kerry ran in 2004, there wasn’t any reason to believe they were Big Bank leeches. But when the bank crisis of 2008 – 2009 came to light, we ordinary Americans opened our eyes and started paying attention to whom was getting Big Bank bucks.

Hillary touted she was going to crack down on Wall Street and make Big Banks pay. They have paid. They paid her millions in speaking fees. She’s not against Wall Street and Big Banks. She’s in the same league and has no problem accepting their money. If she truly felt they were out of control, she’d hold to her convictions and not accept a penny.

She may not have committed a crime with her personal server and emails, but she most definitely proved she’s not qualified to be POTUS. Many have touted her many years in public office as a Governor’s First Lady, First Lady of the United States, a New York Senator and Secretary Of State. But if she was so qualified, then she wouldn’t have had a personal server in her house and she wouldn’t have scrubbed the server. Ignorance to the law is no excuse and ignorance in Hillary’s case disqualifies her.

As far as Colin Powell doing the same thing, that’s false. He didn’t have a personal server in his house. Hillary Clinton did. Colin Powell didn’t destroy or take state department emails. Hillary didn’t take them, she had her server scrubbed clean. Colin Powell didn’t send classified emails. He sent a couple personal emails using his state department email account. Hillary Clinton sent and received over 100 classified emails. It’s not the same and I’m really tired of So and So did it! That is just a poor excuse when you have nothing in your defense arsenal.

Not voting for Hillary Clinton isn’t about her gender. It’s about her past and how she’s handled herself throughout her political career. She’s part of the establishment (even though she claims she’s an outsider).

But let’s face it, our politicians, not just Hillary Clinton, have become the most corrupt people in our country (media aside). They have lied to us, cheated us, stolen from us, and they’ve all done it for their own personal and political gain. There are very few on the hill that I am proud of or consider honest.

This election cycle, in my opinion, is proving to be the most disappointing with two candidates who have less integrity in both their bodies than I have in my right pinky.

Monday, July 11, 2016

Did Hillary Lie Under Oath?




Well, it looks like there’s going to be further investigating to see if they can put Hillary behind bars, charge her a fine, or at the very least, derail her campaign.

House Oversight Committee Chairman Jason Chaffetz asked FBI Director James Comey if Hillary Clinton lied under oath. Comey said she did not lie to the FBI. But upon further questioning by Rep. Trey Gowdy (R-S.C.) it’s plain to see they are digging into the Benghazi hearing. Chaffetz is going to get a referral from Congress to investigate her statements while under oath then. As a matter of fact, Chaffetz said the FBI would have it in a few hours.

 Anyone who knows me knows I’m not a fan of Hillary’s, but this is getting ridiculous. Our tax dollars are paying for all these hearings, etc., and I personally don’t think they will “get” Hillary in the end. Now, is it hurting her campaign? Possibly. I’ve spoken to quite a few life-long Democrats and they will not vote for her. Some are even voting Republican for the first time in their lives. 

That just goes to show the state of our country. People aren’t willing to vote for the lying-scheming Hillary but will vote for the lying-egocentric Trump. 

My gawd, this is a disaster.


Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Hillary Is Not The Most Qualified




After a year-long investigation into Hillary Clinton’s personal server and emails, and Comey coming out to say they won’t  recommend charges against her, we’re still hearing people trying to justify what Hillary did.

Powell and Rice both used personal emails, is one excuse, as if that makes Hillary’s conduct A-Okay. That’s just a poor excuse. We should really stop trying to justify one person’s unacceptable actions by another’s unacceptable actions. 

And no one, I mean no one, should be exempt from the law and anyone in a top security position should never put our national security in jeopardy.

For the record, though, according to the FBI, neither Powell nor Rice had a personal server in their house—they both used government servers. Powell received two classified emails and apparently Rice didn’t receive any—her immediate staff, however, received ten.

Hillary had at least one hundred thirteen. And she claimed they weren’t classified at the time they were sent. FBI forensics found that one hundred ten of them were classified at the time of sending and they were included in the 30,000 emails Hillary turned over. But three others had been deleted. Forensics found and recovered them and they were also classified at the time of sending.

Is Hillary a liar or stupid?

Either way, she’s unqualified to be President of the United States.

We need integrity back in our political affairs. We need honest people. People with good character. But here we are with our general election likely being Trump vs. Clinton.

Again, we get to choose between the worse of the two evils.

This country needs help.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

We Can't Afford To Be PC





This administration has been slow, if not asleep, when calling terror attacks what they are. Instead, they use terms like workplace violence and hate crimes. And to top it off, you have the AG, Loretta Lynch, suggesting we show love and compassion to the monsters that kill in the name of Allah.


Al Qaeda and ISIS don’t care about love and compassion. They want us DEAD. And to prevent any future attacks being misconstrued, they’ve given instructions to “avoid targeting places where minorities are found” and advise their followers to target areas “where the Anglo-Saxon community is generally concentrated. This class of the American community is the majority and it is the one that is in the American leadership.”


We need to call terror attacks terror attacks and they are perpetrated by radical Jihadists.


You can’t treat pneumonia properly if you call it compromised lung disorder.  And we can’t beat the terrorists if we pussy foot around, acting politically correct, in order to avoid hurting their feelings.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Polls & Surveys Are Untrustworthy



I received a survey call this evening. The caller asked if I would participate by answering 6 to 8 quick questions.


 I agreed.

 The first question was, “Do you have a favorable or unfavorable view of Hillary Clinton?”


 I answered, “Unfavorable.”


 Guess he didn’t like that answer, because he hung up. 


That
s why I don’t trust surveys or polls. I think the surveying companies will call until they get what they consider the right answer. And all the people they spoke to who didn’t answer correctly,  won’t be counted, which of course will skew the results. 

So all the polls out there now on the election are BS, in my opinion. 

I’ll wait until the votes are counted but in the back of my mind, I’ll wonder how much cheating went on.


 It’s really sad that I’ve become so skeptical.


Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Liberals Can Be Reasonable & Honest About Guns




An honest and reasonable post regarding “assault rifles” from the Left.


Monday, May 23, 2016

The Transgender Bathroom Debate





I’ve been mulling over this new transgender bathroom law. I’m not a bigot nor am I afraid of the LGBT community. I’m an advocate of gay-marriage believing all people should be treated fairly and equally. I just don’t think permitting anyone in any bathroom, locker room or shower, regardless of the sex they were born, benefits our children.

My fear is a pedophile or some other type of unsavory person will use this law to try to hurt the most vulnerable in our society. The predators won’t even have to work or try (they don’t even have to disguise themselves) to commit a crime.  For example, a man with a bad plan on his mind can walk into a restroom, locker room or shower and there is no one to stop him—he will have every right to be there—and he could hurt someone.

I do realize our transgender population is less than one percent and we have an obligation to protect and help the minority. But what of the bad situations that could arise, not at the hands of the transgender community, but from the bad seeds in our society?

Again, it is not my fear that a transgender is going to commit a crime. I truly don’t have a problem sharing a bathroom with them. I have probably been in a restroom at one time or another with someone LGBT. And that’s fine.

But is it really a myth that a sexual predator will take advantage of this new law? I would say right now, we don’t know for sure.

What is your opinion on this?

Thursday, May 12, 2016

The Donald vs. Hil-liar-y




In watching the race to the White House the past few months, I believe the candidates for presidency will be Hil-liar-y Clinton and Donald Trump.
I predict Trump will win.
The Donald isn’t a politician and that’s what makes him the most appealing to so many angry Americans. It doesn’t matter that he supported Democrats in the past. It doesn’t matter that he filed bankruptcy a few times or that he outsources to China, Japan, Honduras and Brazil. It doesn’t matter that he’s been married three times and had an affair on Ivana, his first wife. It doesn’t even make a difference that he’s rude and obnoxious and English appears to be his second language.
The only thing that matters is he’s tapped into millions of ticked off Americans’ emotions.
I also believe that not having the establishment and GOP rallying behind Trump is an advantage. It just reinforces he’s not a politician.
And that’s going to win him the presidency.

Monday, April 25, 2016

Pennsylvania Election Day ~ April 26th, 2016




Tomorrow is primary election day in five states, including mine, Pennsylvania.

I won’t be voting.

When I first registered to vote, I was 19 and wanted my notary license. I registered as an Independent because at that age, I wasn’t sure what I was. In 2007, I changed to Republican. But the last two primaries were already decided before they even got to Pennsylvania. I changed back to Independent last summer.

Lo and behold, we have a primary in Pennsylvania and I can’t vote.


I’m not too bent out of shape about it. I’m not happy with the candidates—on either side.


I do think Trump is going to win my state. And while I’m not thrilled with that, I totally understand why people are supporting and voting for him. He’s not a politician. The American people are furious with our politicians and government in general, and want someone who isn’t the status quo or the establishment.


  I just don’t know if Trump will really make a difference. And I truly believe we need someone in the White House who will respect our Constitution, curb our spending, and keep this country safe from terrorism, along with fix the illegal immigration problem.


There are many issues that need addressed, but those are my top priority.


At this point, though, I won’t hold my breath on any of it.


Wednesday, April 20, 2016

BAN Ban The Box


 


As a supervisor who hires, trains and managers numerous employees, I am NOT in favour of Ban TheBox. To be perfectly honest, I’m totally against it.

There is a reason job applications ask if an applicant is a convicted felon. It’s for protection—person and property. In my 32+ years hiring employees, many felons are repeat offenders. Many others are career felons and a mere handful are those who made a mistake, paid their dues and never did it again. The latter are the ones who should be given a chance. And in my career, I have given plenty. Even though I get less and less background checks that are blank—meaning the person committed NO crime, not even a DUI. That’s just shameful.

Ban The Box eliminates the question on job applications with the hopes that you will not judge the applicant if they checked “yes” and by the time you’ve interviewed the felon you will like them so much, and think they are so qualified, you will hire them in spite of their criminal record.

I’m here to tell you, if you are a CAREER felon, I don’t give a rat’s patootie how qualified you are, I will not hire you.

Now, if you made a mistake 20+ years ago and have had a clean record since, absolutely, I will hire you, and as I said, I have.

This crap that it’s discriminatory to ask if someone is convicted of a felon is BS. Is it also discriminatory to have employees drug tested?  Or are we going to have to accept alcoholics and drug addicticts because it’s not fair and they can’t help it? Is it discriminatory to get someone’s credit report when their job duties include handling thousands and thousands of dollars? Or how about when they work with children? Are we going to stop doing criminal background checks and finger printing and eliminate the sexual predator’s list? Honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised if we did eliminate all that. We are a society where no one is responsible for any of their actions. And if they perpetrate a crime, we owe them something. After all, we’re all entitled now.

I’m sick of this. It’s dangerous to carry a gun, but it’s safe and acceptable to put employees and customers in danger with convicted felons. And I do know of what I speak. I’ve had people apply for jobs who committed assault and battery, robbery, identity theft, selling drugs, stalking and even rape. And many of them lied on the application by saying “no” they committed no felon. However, their arm-long criminal background shows they are career criminals. And no, many are not 20+ years ago. Many aren’t even 10 years ago. I’ve had them within one year, or less.

So, if you don’t want me to judge, DON’T COMMIT A CRIME.

 

 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...